Bank of East Asia in Hong Kong will suspend services at 15 branches from next week

Bank of East Asia (BEA) said it would suspend services at 15 branches from next Monday until further notice.The 15 branches to be suspended are at Queen’s Road East, The University of Hong Kong and Shek Tong Tsui;In Kowloon, there are branches of Whampoa Garden, Olympian City, Polytechnic University, Baptist University Financial Management Centre, Yuen Square and Tai Hang Tung of Kowloon Station;In the New Territories, there are tseung Kwan O City Centre, Kwai Fong, branches of university of Science and Technology, University of Education and Chinese University, and lingnan University financial Management Centre.Earlier, East Asia had adjusted the opening hours of its branches to 9am to 4pm and many branches were closed on Saturday.It also said it would continue to take preventive measures at its branches to protect the health of staff and customers.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.